Oshani Pereira

International Institute for Sustainable Development (IISD)
Pereira

Oshani Perera is the Director of the Public Procurement and Infrastructure Finance program of the International Institute for Sustainable Development (IISD).

She advises governments on smart public procurement, public-private partnerships (PPP) and infrastructure financing strategies to optimize value-for-money, at the point of commissioning and across the asset life cycle. In the public procurement of goods and services, Oshani focuses on the design of policies, technical specifications, award criteria and contract conditions that embed environmental and social performance. In the commissioning of infrastructure, she focuses on the structuring of project preparation and of PPPs, developing robust feasibility analyses, optimizing risk allocation, improving predictability of demand and revenue, channelling capital towards green and sustainable public assets.

Oshani has advised policy-makers in the EU, USA, Canada, India, Sri Lanka, Abu Dhabi, Chile, Bhutan, China, Ghana, South Africa, Costa Rica, Lao PDR, USA, Vietnam, Mauritius, Brazil and Costa Rica.

Before joining IISD, Oshani worked at KPMG, with a focus on corporate sustainability and supply chain management and at McKinsey & Company, specializing in foreign direct investment and industrial competitiveness.

Department of Economics and Finance
University of Rome "Tor Vergata"
Via Columbia 2, 00133 Roma

Director
Prof. Gustavo Piga
gustavo.piga@uniroma2.it

Executive Director
Prof. Annalisa Castelli
annalisa.castelli@uniroma2.it

Distance Learning Coordinator
Prof. Andrea Appolloni
andrea.appolloni@uniroma2.it

Secretariat
Cristina Cerri / Simona Rippo
cerri@economia.uniroma2.it
simona.rippo@uniroma2.it

Phone: +39 06 7259 5942
Fax: +39 06 2020 500
public.procurement@uniroma2.it.

User Login

Remember Password