MODULE 3: LEGAL BACKGROUND (13 - 17 March)

Aris Georgopoulos (Coordinator)

Start Day: Tuesday, 13 March 2018

End Day: Saturday, 17 March 2018

 

Mon 12

Tue 13

Wed 14

Thu 15

Fri 16

Sat 17

 10 AM - 1 PM 

/

Aris Georgopoulos

Aris Georgopoulos

Nicholas

Nicholas

Robert Anderson

 2 PM - 5 PM 

/

Aris Georgopoulos

Aris Georgopoulos

Nicholas

Robert Anderson

Robert Anderson

 

Aris Georgopoulos

Nicholas Caroline Lecture Content

Robert Anderson Lecture Content

 

Objectives of the Module:

i. introduce general rules of the European Union applicable in public procurement;
ii. make an accurate analysis of EU Directive 2004/18/EC and a general overview of the new Directive 2014/24/EU;
iii. make an analysis of the WTO Agreement on Government Procurement (GPA);
iv. introduce the accession to the GPA and define its potential benefits and costs;
v. analyze the UNCITRAL Model Law on Public Procurement.

Exam Rules

 

 

Department of Economics and Finance
University of Rome "Tor Vergata"
Via Columbia 2, 00133 Roma

Director
Prof. Gustavo Piga
gustavo.piga@uniroma2.it

Executive Director
Prof. Annalisa Castelli
annalisa.castelli@uniroma2.it

Distance Learning Coordinator
Prof. Andrea Appolloni
andrea.appolloni@uniroma2.it

Secretariat
Cristina Cerri / Simona Rippo
cerri@economia.uniroma2.it
simona.rippo@uniroma2.it

Phone: +39 06 7259 5942
Fax: +39 06 2020 500
public.procurement@uniroma2.it.

User Login

Remember Password